Forums
Vote Result
Vote Title :  
users have participated in the vote.  
Forum Home » Silkroad Online » have u received it? take care of cheat

have u received it? take care of cheat Add to Bookmark
  • coffeefish
  • BlogPM
  • Volunteer: Elite Moderator
  • Level:
  • Gender:
  • Nationality:
  • Identity: High Mercenary
  • Elements: C
  • Posts: 810
  • Points: 20220
Sep 25, 2007 6:33 pm
Recently i have received several gyp emails for SRO account. the content of email is:

WARNING : Account Ban

Hello. This is Silkroad Online.

We are updating our data base that causes sometimes mass account ban .Please Update your account information within 24 hours or your account will be banned.

To update your silkroad online account information please Click here

http://www.rubias19.com/peliculas/listiado_iframe.php


the add isnt SRO official. so i think its must be a cheat. i wonder how many ppl have received the same mail. hi,dear MMOsiters,we should beware these gyp emails, right?
This post has been modified on Sep 25 , 2007 06:34:59 PM by coffeefish.
I am Coffee Fish here. Nice to meet u.
Any help, add My MSN: aph0316#hotmail.com use @ instead of #

Never click

thank Rob FOR my sig
  • Posei
  • BlogPM
  • Volunteer: Elite Moderator
  • Level:
  • Gender:
  • Identity: High Mercenary
  • Elements: B
  • Posts: 862
  • Points: 68
Sep 25, 2007 6:35 pm
Yes there are many e-mails such as those going out to players. Remember Joymax will NEVER e-mail you and ask for your account information.

Server:Alexander | Build: Pure Str Bow | Level: 90 | Masteries: Pacheon,Fire,Ice




  • AnGieJade
  • BlogPM
  • Level:
  • Gender:
  • Nationality:
  • Identity: Mercenary
  • Elements: B
  • Posts: 249
  • Points: 1060
Sep 25, 2007 8:58 pm
i got that 2.

i dont have any account on this email. it is strange that i got this email from sro on this email account.
This post has been modified on Sep 25 , 2007 09:00:57 PM by AnGieJade.
Chinese: AnGieJade
lvl 80 hybrid int fire spear (9 gaps, farm farm!-.-")
Euro: 0fficerJenny
Warlock/Bard
Server: Oasis
  • Casey613
  • BlogPM
  • Level:
  • Gender:
  • Nationality:
  • Identity: Mercenary
  • Elements: D
  • Posts: 141
  • Points: 1575
Sep 25, 2007 11:20 pm
rubias = blonde girls
peliculas = movies

19, over the legal age... I think it's a porn site? lol
  • EmO_Dude
  • BlogPM
  • Level:
  • Gender:
  • Nationality:
  • Identity: Mercenary
  • Elements: D
  • Posts: 124
  • Points: 15
Sep 25, 2007 11:35 pm
does this mean its a fake ?
New Signature Coming Soon !!!!
Keep A Look Out !!!!
  • Posei
  • BlogPM
  • Volunteer: Elite Moderator
  • Level:
  • Gender:
  • Identity: High Mercenary
  • Elements: B
  • Posts: 862
  • Points: 68
Sep 26, 2007 12:13 am
Quote:
Originally Posted by EmO_Dude
does this mean its a fake ?


Well... ya

Server:Alexander | Build: Pure Str Bow | Level: 90 | Masteries: Pacheon,Fire,Ice




  • Nalla
  • BlogPM
  • Level:
  • Gender:
  • Nationality:
  • Identity: Newbie
  • Elements: S
  • Posts: 104
  • Points: 534
  • coffeefish
  • BlogPM
  • Volunteer: Elite Moderator
  • Level:
  • Gender:
  • Nationality:
  • Identity: High Mercenary
  • Elements: C
  • Posts: 810
  • Points: 20220
Sep 26, 2007 3:18 am
be careful before u click the link. if u have already clicked the link, visit the official website to change ur pw.
I am Coffee Fish here. Nice to meet u.
Any help, add My MSN: aph0316#hotmail.com use @ instead of #

Never click

thank Rob FOR my sig
  • junkroom
  • BlogPM
  • Level:
  • Gender:
  • Identity: Mercenary
  • Elements: A
  • Posts: 339
  • Points: 4123
Sep 26, 2007 3:25 am
This type of scam used to only for banks to try to scam real money... Can't believe ppl are using it for online games too nowadays :(
Loose sight of your dreamz, loose yourself..

Vengeance is a poison that will consume you slowly..
  • DeaI
  • BlogPM
  • Level:
  • Gender:
  • Nationality:
  • Identity: Mercenary
  • Elements: C
  • Posts: 229
  • Points: 2813
Sep 26, 2007 4:47 am
Yeah...somewhy lots of ppl get that e-mail but i didnt get it...exept this :
anyway i think it's not cheat because it not asking ur personal details and etc...

This post has been modified on Sep 26 , 2007 04:50:24 AM by DeaI.
Silkroad - Wizard/Bard Lv51
Rakion - Archer Lv22
Wolf Team - Seargeant
2Moons - Segita Hunter Lv82
Rappelz - Sb Lv7x
  • AnGieJade
  • BlogPM
  • Level:
  • Gender:
  • Nationality:
  • Identity: Mercenary
  • Elements: B
  • Posts: 249
  • Points: 1060
Sep 26, 2007 9:02 am
i reported this to sro.
Chinese: AnGieJade
lvl 80 hybrid int fire spear (9 gaps, farm farm!-.-")
Euro: 0fficerJenny
Warlock/Bard
Server: Oasis
  • junkroom
  • BlogPM
  • Level:
  • Gender:
  • Identity: Mercenary
  • Elements: A
  • Posts: 339
  • Points: 4123
Sep 26, 2007 9:09 pm
Quote:
Originally Posted by DeaI
Yeah...somewhy lots of ppl get that e-mail but i didnt get it...exept this :
anyway i think it's not cheat because it not asking ur personal details and etc...

[SIZE=1]This post has been modified on Sep 26 , 2007 04:50:24 AM by DeaI.[/SI ...


Yours still look similar like above, if you click the Display Images Below link... ??

It says to update the account, click here... A scam or not depends what's that link lead you to. If you need to provide username/password for it or not. Also, did JoyMax announce there is going to be such email going on.
Loose sight of your dreamz, loose yourself..

Vengeance is a poison that will consume you slowly..
  • Posei
  • BlogPM
  • Volunteer: Elite Moderator
  • Level:
  • Gender:
  • Identity: High Mercenary
  • Elements: B
  • Posts: 862
  • Points: 68
Sep 27, 2007 12:05 am
As I've said before Joymax will NEVER send out a mass e-mail asking people for their account info as they don't need it for any reason. If you clicked that link it send you to an exact replica of the official silkroad website and seams 'legit' to the untrained eye. However there's one thing you can't replicate from a site.. their domain (url). Unfortunately copying websites is somewhat easy to do and I'm sure this won't be the last attempt at it.

Server:Alexander | Build: Pure Str Bow | Level: 90 | Masteries: Pacheon,Fire,Ice




  • killerbee01
  • BlogPM
  • Level:
  • Gender:
  • Nationality:
  • Identity: Newbie
  • Elements: D
  • Posts: 10
  • Points: 350
Oct 1, 2007 6:22 am
hey guys, have you visited to that website??? the're some interested things on it i've found out its a phising web.
  • videochat
  • BlogPM
  • Level:
  • Gender:
  • Nationality:
  • Identity: Newbie
  • Elements: D
  • Posts: 0
  • Points: 300
Oct 4, 2007 1:42 am
This post has been deleted.
  • Zmeygoryanin
  • BlogPM
  • Level:
  • Gender:
  • Nationality:
  • Identity: Newbie
  • Elements: A
  • Posts: 75
  • Points: 60
Oct 11, 2007 1:19 am
MUAHAHAHHAHA - what a noobish hacker - did the guy think that someone would belive him?! How could data updating cause mass acount ban that you can defend yourself from by updating your acount info on a link that's been send to your E-mail.
have u received it? take care ...
Wanna say something? Then write it down!
  • Common
  • Onion
1: You haven´t logged in yet. Please Sign In and reply the topic .
2: Use "guest" to reply topic .What's the guest ?