Sponsor

Quick Jump Full Board List
Forum Home Dragon Nest Gladiator Tips about Super Armor & PvP Hit States (Useful in creating personal combos.)

Gladiator Tips about Super Armor & PvP Hit States (Useful in creating personal combos.)

Feb 26, 2013 2:30 am
Hi to everyone~ I've been playing DN Sea for almost 2 years now and I'd like to give some ideas to people in terms of PvP while using a Gladiator.
It's not much of a guide so I won't call it that.

HIT STATES:

Id say that a hit state is a condition wherein a certain type of attack hits you then depletes your superarmor and the hit state would be the reaction of your character to that type of attack.

First off is to pass the barrier that is SUPERARMOR, having knowledge on surpassing superarmor skills in pvp is a must for the hit state to go through.

SUPERARMOR ( state that avoids you from performing hit states) :
A superarmor is somewhat like a buff, it avoids your character from flinching while performing a skill thus making you have the upperhand in combos/counters, a perfect example would be why are mercs able to continue using flying swing despite being hit by a heavy slash/ front shove the reason is flying swing has a high superarmor thus as described if not depleted no flinching or any hit state will occur, this proves the usage of circle break, A well timed circle break would trigger a knockdown hit state to the caster depleting his superarmor and making him vulnerable to combos, do know that superarmor breaking is not limited to a single hit skill which is the case of triple slash cancelling fyling swing when done right.

Images for the so-called Hit-States

1. STANDING, NEUTRAL ( not doing anything ):
Enemy stands doing nothing free from any type of damage be it grounded or in midair, they could tumble,evade, parry and use recoveries as well defensively, as for the offensive side you could wall bounce, juggle or deal any form of hit state freely this is considered the 0 superarmor state.