Sponsor

Quick Jump Full Board List
Forum Home Blade and Soul A Summoner's Skill & Build Guide

A Summoner's Skill & Build Guide

Nov 2, 2013 3:07 am

This is my first time writing a guide. I have reached Lv 36 and played around with the spec trees a bit. Here, I will be translating the skills and I will be sharing my most current build. If I can, I will add in other useful tips/stuff as well. I will update this guide from time to time, so do come back and check!

Once more, I would like to thank the mods who organized the giveaway event, so that I have a chance to get a head start and try out my desired class!

Last Update: 4 December 2013

1. Why summoner?

It’s fun and you have a companion to support you in battles! The summoner’s great at crowd control, debuffs and also acting as a support character. With the summoner, I can handle 3 to 5 mobs. Of course, this class might seem difficult to some due to the number of controls you need to handle. You will get the hang of it after a while but I believe it does take some practice to really master this class in both PVE and PVP.

2. List of Skills (Translated from BnS China)

In BNS, you will learn skills automatically as you level. You will complete some tutorial quests (that give you a brief description of the skills) as you proceed. Some skills can only be used after a particular skill is casted, or under certain conditions e.g. when enemy is being dazed, when a party member is down and needs recovery or resurrection, etc. You can view a variety of skill combos at BnS China website here.

You can check the damage of your skills by pressing K. Damage is affected by your character's level and the weapon/equipment you're using. There are specific controls for all skills (they are all nicely categorized in the skills menu) but you can change them via Options by pressing O. Since you do need a certain level of Chinese to mess with the controls, I highly recommend that you stick to the default ones.